Comments: 100
  • #100

    fred woodruff (Tuesday, 20 August 2019 18:09)

    Just purchased a Suzuki SV650S
    It was advertised as being in beautiful condition and it is.
    The bike was delivered on time
    All the team are friendly
    Main dealers could learn a lot from these people !!!

  • #99

    Shaun Hutton (Wednesday, 14 August 2019 22:31)

    I have just purchased a Suzuki Gladius from Shorrocks and I am glad I chose this fabulous company. This is the first time I have bought a bike and not seen it in the flesh as I live in Wiltshire, from the first phone call to the delivery of the bike Chris and his team have been absolutely fantastic, I was put at ease from the start due to their patience and honest approach. Their friendly attitude was a warm welcome, too many sellers these days just want your money, Buying this bike has been an absolute pleasure and would not hesitate to recommend or use these guys again, Chris you have restored my faith in the human race again!
    You were right Chris the bike is an absolute belter, better than the photos suggested, just got to wait for the rain to stop so I can give her a blast, fingers crossed for tomorrow evening.
    Many thanks Guys.

  • #98

    Martin England-Andrews (Sunday, 04 August 2019 07:39)

    Having purchased my YBR from Chris, the purchase was made even more significant, as I live the other side of the pennines and bought the bike without viewing.

    The trust element was key and upon delivery within 72 hrs, I wasn't disappointed!!!!

    Serviced, valeted and absolute gem.

    In my personal email to Chris, I made my gratitude known and I can only reiterate this within this review.... I only wish I lived nearer.

    Thank you for providing such a high level of customer service and should I have the need to purchase another bike in the future, be assured that it'll be this shop I contact first.

    Thank you very much.

  • #97

    ian (Monday, 01 July 2019 22:37)

    been dealing with the lads at shorrocks for many years,having sold/bought in the region of 10 motorcycles to/from them,always helpful,with great prices on tyres and other parts/accessories in their extensive stores dept. where tony and wilf always helpful with advice on components,clothing,helmets and bike gear,of which they hold a very comprehensive range at very competitive prices.
    The lads in the workshop are all approachable and helpful and have many years of experience between them and chris in the showroom always passes the time of day when im in and always finds time for a quick catch up even if hes busy,with an extensive range of quality bikes,tyres,parts,clothing,boots,helmets and even an m.o.t bay truly a "ONE STOP SHOP".
    Bought a Kawasaki 600 today and even though shes a 2nd hand oldie at a great price,the machine was treated to a complete check over and valet before handover and the lads in the workshop ensured I was familiar with all the controls and even fitted a battery charge lead that I had dropped off a few hours before collection,so all in all full 10/10 for customer service from chris,and same for the workshop boys,so if you see a bike,helmet or clothing offered online or instore,you can buy,safe in the knowledge that the staff at shorrocks will ensure that you,get a great deal and provide great after sales service should it be needed.

  • #96

    P Willis (Saturday, 29 June 2019 21:17)

    As good as it gets well recommend

  • #95

    Tom brewer (Tuesday, 25 June 2019 11:07)

    Easy pressure free purchase. Travelled 140 miles to shorrocks last weekend to buy my bmw s1000R. Bike was mint as described. Nice guys that run the store. Would definitely use again.

  • #94

    Geoff Clow (Saturday, 22 June 2019 12:44)

    New bike just received after purchasing remotely via the net & phone. It was a perfect experience start to finish - Chris was open, honest, friendly & efficient, excellent comms, agreed a good & fair deal and the bike was even better than described/pictured/video’d on delivery (by ASJ Motorcycle Transport - also excellent). It’s always a potentially risky business buying long distance but these guys (Chris, Pete, Will) can be trusted & I’d certainly recommend them 100%. Thanks all, I love it! �

  • #93

    Allan Smith (Thursday, 20 June 2019 20:14)

    Hi I purchased a Triumph Thruxton 900 on the 11 June, and I must say how Impressed I was with both the very friendly and easy going people and the condition of the Triumph which I thought was very good value. Your shop has a very good selection of clean Machines to suit the budgets of most people. Preston has got a jem of a Motorcycle shop, nothing like it around York where i'm from. Excellent Shop, and yes I do love my Thruxton.

  • #92

    John (Wednesday, 12 June 2019 05:39)

    Just bought a triumph explorer from Chris, it’s my second bike from Shorrocks.
    Fantastic setup and friendly with a great shop upstairs.
    Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Shorrocks, very fair,

    John

  • #91

    Paul Fitton (Monday, 06 May 2019 22:05)

    Just purchased a new jacket.Good range to choose from,friendly and helpful staff.Competitive price and great service,thanks.

  • #90

    Steve (Friday, 26 April 2019)

    Just a new set of tyres today - decent price, great service and true gents working here. Definitely recommended.

  • #89

    Paul Wild (Thursday, 18 April 2019 22:20)

    Had a set of tyres fitted today by these guys, it’s been a long time since I have been genuinely surprised but the care and attention to detail shown in a simple job like fitting a set of tyres did. From wiping down the rims after the tyres were fitted, making sure everything was greased up on refitting even down to the mechanic washing his hands before wheeling my bike out showed genuine respect for both customer and the bike. Bike dealers like this area a rare breed, use them or loose them

  • #88

    Kevin Madden (Friday, 05 April 2019 23:09)

    Bought my first bike off Chris last week, bike is in immaculate condition just exactly as he described it. Very easy to deal with and very helpful, Chris was able to send me extra photos and a walk round video of the bike going. The whole process was very simple, great to deal with would definitely buy another bike off Chris- top bloke. Pity it wasn't as easy to buy in Ireland. Many thanks Kevin

  • #87

    Dave Brown (Monday, 01 April 2019 23:30)

    2nd bike purchase from Shorrocks, the bikes are beautifully presented both on the website and in store. Very friendly and easy to deal with. Bike number 3 will be bought from Shorrocks. They also have an array of clothing and accessories upstairs to choose from. Fabulous business

  • #86

    Nigel (Friday, 15 March 2019 11:32)

    I can't recommend this firm more highly than to say, if I ever buy another bike ( I am 70) it will be through Chris and his firm, and I am the other end of the country to him. Chris and everybody at Shorrocks couldn't have done more for me, to make sure that I was happy with my purchase. They serviced the bike and thoroughly tested it before delivering to me down on the south coast in Dorset.
    Unfortunately on the day, the M6 was closed completely and havoc reigned all the way down, (nearly nine hours journey) but this didn't phase the driver at all, he was helpful , patient and polite, and most importantly the bike was immaculate, it really did look like new, what more can you ask for. I am a very happy customer.
    Buy your next bike from here.

  • #85

    David Mason (Wednesday, 13 March 2019 20:12)

    Superb hassle free service at Shorrocks again. Chris and his entire team are great to deal with. Settled finance on my bike and a purchase of a lovely GSXR 750 from his showroom. I can recommend anyone dealing with theses guys. I certainly will be going back in the future and for my servicing and MOT’s. ps I love the bike..... thanks again

  • #84

    John (Tuesday, 05 March 2019 19:17)

    Traded in my bike today and left after an extremely smooth transaction.
    Nothing was to much trouble and I was able to ride away within a couple of hours after the bike was checked and serviced.
    Highly recommend.

  • #83

    Ian (Friday, 01 March 2019)

    From first phone enquiry about Hayabusa ( I’m in Northern Ireland) I found Pete and Chris very professional, subsequent enquires Chris couldn’t have been more informative/helpful. Deal done travelled over, very warm welcome + coffee. Bike fully serviced for me + new battery (just in case ) . Pity there wasn’t a Shorrocks in Northern Ireland..thanks for great bike buying experience lads.

  • #82

    Michael Sturzaker (Tuesday, 29 January 2019 17:44)

    I required parts to repair my Yamaha wr250f gearbox, Tony sorted the spares speedily at a good price.very friendly and helpful.

  • #81

    Charles Wallis (Saturday, 26 January 2019 20:00)

    I found a good choice of clothing at Shorrocks, able to try it on to suit my short legs, so it fits. Friendly staff who obviously understand and know the products andv very keen on price. Well worth a visit.

  • #80

    John Dickens (Thursday, 17 January 2019 20:20)

    Shorrock Motorcycles is a great dealership. I’ve just bought a MT 09 Tracer and it was a really good experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I was impressed with the way that they went to the trouble to make sure that everything was done correctly. The bike was serviced before I collected it and I was shown all round it, with everything demonstrated and checked over. The part ex on my old bike was good and I even got a cup of tea whilst I sorted out my insurance! Very pleased and will definitely go back.

  • #79

    Stuart Diggens (Thursday, 06 December 2018 11:42)

    A big thank you to Chris Tony Darren and all the team for making it so easy to purchase a bike from start to finish and arranging for Carl Fogarty to hand it over worth the travel definitely would purchase from yourself s again
    Top job guys 5 star rating every time

  • #78

    Ken Dandy (Sunday, 02 December 2018 21:09)

    After a bad experience with another bike dealer, I decided to try Shorrocks for a new scooter. Chris identified the best model for me and it has proved much more reliable than previous scooters. A car recently knocked me off and I ended up seriously hurt in hospital. Shorrocks' support extended to trying to kindly help my wife get the scooter out of the police compound - over and above the line of duty. Fantastic service, fantastic guys. If I get back on a scooter again it will be one of yours.

  • #77

    Graham Addison (Thursday, 22 November 2018 12:16)

    I have just purchased Shoei Excursion 2 from you earlier today. I was in the market for a sports touring helmet that was quiet and comfy for long distances. I’ve been out for a 50 mile ride tonight and I must say it’s the best helmet I have ever had. Very quiet, comfy, draft free and no misting, which pretty good bearing mind how cold it is tonight (2 deg C). The staff were very informative and spent the time for me to make the right selection. A big thanks for the great service and a very competitive deal. Highly recommended 

  • #76

    Stephen beddard (Saturday, 03 November 2018 21:24)

    Just bought a yzf 5jj r1 from shorrock motorcycles. Bike was described as immaculate in advert and when it arrived on time i wasnt dissapointed. It was better than i thought. Big thanks to chris and his team and his driver for delivery to west midlands. Would defo purchase another bike from them. Highly recomend them.

  • #75

    William Morton (Wednesday, 31 October 2018 17:23)

    Just picked up my Suzuki gsxr6 its absolutely immaculate,also got a decent price for my part ex.
    Thanks to all the guys for an excellent service,I have bought from here before and would highly recommend, great choice of bikes at decent prices.once again many thanks guys.

  • #74

    Mike Vittles (Thursday, 18 October 2018 16:45)

    Great company, excellent customer services, kept me informed all the way through. Would recommend to everyone

  • #73

    David Stobbs (Wednesday, 03 October 2018 18:43)

    What a great company to deal with, I have bought motorcycles from Main Dealers and did not receive the service I received at Shorrock's. The Triumph I bought was well presented, serviced. Staff took me through everything nothing was too much trouble.
    I would certainly recommend them. Chris was a gentleman throughout.

  • #72

    Steve Page (Thursday, 27 September 2018 11:03)

    Just bought a bike unseen from these guys (I'm in Ireland), Chris took time to describe it over the phone in great detail and answer all my questions, great customer service. Bike arrived and it is absolutely immaculate, just as described, and even came with a fresh service! My courier also commented they were a great bunch to deal with.
    Would highly recommend Chris, Will and co at Shorrocks and would definitely deal with them again.

  • #71

    Robert Parish (Thursday, 23 August 2018 08:32)

    Thanks again to Chris and Wil at Shorrocks Motorcycles for the wonderful service at their shop. I travelled from Oxford to buy a Suzuki Vstrom and, although it was a long journey, I wouldn't hesitate to do it again to deal with a truly friendly shop run by bike enthusiasts.
    Thoroughly recommended.

  • #70

    Tomasz Gozdek (Thursday, 09 August 2018 12:06)

    I would like to thank Chris so much for his excellent customer service, everytime that I pop in to the shop I can see that he is busy but he always takes the time to come and say Hi and andise me of how to get my motorbike up to its best, I bought my first motorbike Suzuki GSXR 600 3 to 4 years ago and I have ever since come back to Shorrocks.
    I have searched for other motorbike shops in Preston and none are to the standards as Shorrocks, I always get my bike services and MOT here.
    I would also like to thank Chris and his staff and mechanics for always offering me an excellent service and as said before, great advise on products and services.

  • #69

    Lee Brettell (Tuesday, 07 August 2018 15:53)

    Great bunch of guys to deal with.
    I have had a couple of bikes from them and have never been let down.
    Excellent service, and very helpful.
    I would recommend them to anybody.

  • #68

    Craig taylor (Saturday, 28 July 2018 16:39)

    What an amazing helpful bunch of guys. Really helpful and accommodating. They really went the extra mile to make sure I was sorted with everything I needed for my new bike.

  • #67

    Bob Barrs (Monday, 25 June 2018 21:12)

    Part X charge my Yamaha XJR at the weekend and I must say it was a absolute pleasure to do business with Shorrocks Chris and the all the guys where most helpful their customer service second to none could not recommend them more highly and a special thanks to Marie who help me with all the paper work brilliant guys thanks

  • #66

    David Gerry (Sunday, 17 June 2018)

    Thanks to Chris and the mechanics agreed a trade in price over the phone travelled down from Newcastle picked up my part exchange no problem mechanic very helpful would definitely recommend them

  • #65

    Roger Williamson (Tuesday, 05 June 2018 23:38)

    Family firm that I haven't done business with before. Would have no problem in recommending them. Fair price on my trade-in bike for MT09 Tracer. Very pleased.

  • #64

    Joe oflaherty (Wednesday, 23 May 2018 22:24)

    Bought my first big bike from shorrocks, great deal, great bike,great shop,all the staff where very helpful,very good overall experiance will be back soon,thanks you shorrocks.

  • #63

    Steve Thorpe (Tuesday, 22 May 2018 18:34)

    Bought my 2nd bike from these guys, which must say a lot. Friendly guys, always helpful when my other bike needed spares or repairs, including offering me cheaper options when my exhaust needed replacing ! They even did me a good deal on clothing etc when I bought it as the other (Yamaha) was my first bike after few years not riding. 2nd bike great to ride, knowing if anything goes wrong, Shorrocks will be there to help me.

  • #62

    Trev (Sunday, 08 April 2018 20:35)

    Bought my first big bike from shorrocks this weekend and im made up with the service, bike and overall experience. Very friendly bunch and cant help enough. Thanks guys

  • #61

    Shaun Ingram (Wednesday, 28 March 2018 00:17)

    Ive dealt with these guys twice in the last 6 months after they were recommended to me, and both times ive found the staff and owners very helpful, very fair and patient.Highly recommended and will be using them again for my future biking needs.

  • #60

    Alan stables (Thursday, 08 March 2018 10:25)

    Really pleased with with the service and totally enjoyed my bike buying experience....it’s easy to get it right when you’ve got the passion for the job these guys have..totally recommend.

  • #59

    Mark Bennett (Friday, 02 March 2018 13:42)

    I'm new to the world of motorcycling and called into shorrocks for the first time this morning to get a couple of items. I was met by a great team of friendly staff who gave me great advice and as a newbie gave me time when asking loads of questions. I am currently doing my DAS and hopefully buying a bigger bike soon. I have been to many motorcycle dealers lately but can honestly say my search is over. When I have my licence I will be returning to Shorrocks to part ex my current bike and get another one. Fantastic range of well looked after tidy bikes. Cant wait to do business with them. Cheers guys.

  • #58

    Kevin Clark (Monday, 19 February 2018 17:40)

    Just P/X my CB250 against a newer CBF600, very good price /exchange for both bikes. dropped newer bike off, took my old 250 away , good service. They serviced my newer bike, new mot. very helpful , friendly people at Shorrocks , both Pete & Chris very professional & bikers themselves.
    would recommend using Shorrocks & would use again for any bike deal, despite me 2hrs away.

  • #57

    Neil Marquis (Thursday, 15 February 2018 15:40)

    Recently visited the shop and ordered two new tyres for my BMW , they were ordered whilst I was there and they were fitted by 1pm the next day ,I call that excellent service at a good price, I also bought a new pair of gloves , the range is very good and it is the same for all items including a very good range of helmets ,yes you guessed it I bought a new helmet too at an excellent discount , I can honestly say the lads were very good ,helpful and pleasant and the bikes are displayed well with room to look at them rather than them being crammed together like some shops. Well done Shorrocks :)

  • #56

    Paul B (Monday, 12 February 2018 12:43)

    Have been dealing with Shorrocks for a long time and always found the staff there to be helpful, friendly & knowledgeable. Nice to call in and look what bikes are in stock and there is a good selection of helmets and clothing too. Would definitely recommend them. Keep up the good work!

  • #55

    David Mitchell (Sunday, 11 February 2018 00:54)

    We called in today for 1x spark plug, but ended up buying a bag of stuff!, Excellent cheerful service, as always, from Dave and Tony in the parts department. Very glad we have such a well established independant local dealer in Shorrocks, who have built up such a well deserved trustworthy reputation over many years, (and still remain so competitive on prices). We Highly recommend them. To ALL at Shorrocks, Thank you for your continued effort to be The Best, keep up the good work lads. Cheers, from Dave and Di...

  • #54

    leslie Devlin (Saturday, 03 February 2018 22:33)

    Really good service from the staff and owners of Shorrocks. Its nice to deal with such friendly people /fellow bikers. At 60 years of age I have meet the good the bad and the ugly of bike dealers. I think Shorrocks are the good guys. I would recommend them.

  • #53

    Ben Lymak (Saturday, 16 December 2017 15:39)

    Fantastic service from these guys. Made my purchase smooth 5 star rating from me.

  • #52

    Paul Finnigan (Friday, 08 December 2017 16:29)

    What a real pleasure to deal with this firm. Just had my Honda Blackbird delivered, on time. Bike was how it was advertised. It makes a real change to deal with a totally honest firm. Pleasure from start to finish to deal with.
    Many thanks guys.

  • #51

    D Smith (Thursday, 19 October 2017 23:21)

    Today was my 3rd buying/selling experience at Shorrocks I love dealing with a business run by real bikers, real people. Prices are always fair whether buying or selling. Nothing is too much trouble and the bikes are always bang on. My new bike excelled today on its first ride, loved every minute. I'll no doubt be back again.