Comments: 51
  • #51

    D Smith (Thursday, 19 October 2017 23:21)

    Today was my 3rd buying/selling experience at Shorrocks I love dealing with a business run by real bikers, real people. Prices are always fair whether buying or selling. Nothing is too much trouble and the bikes are always bang on. My new bike excelled today on its first ride, loved every minute. I'll no doubt be back again.

  • #50

    Philip Cooper (Wednesday, 04 October 2017 23:15)

    Any excuse to come to Shorrocks, for a browse! Iv'e had quite a few bikes from here over the years and have been 100% satisfied with them all. The customer service is 1st class, however big or small the sale is. It's no wonder all the reviews here are so positive.

  • #49

    Steve (Thursday, 21 September 2017 18:06)

    Was out looking to buy a new helmet called in just to see what they had hadn't been in there place for a number of years was surprised how much choice they had in the end I chose a shark but didn't have my size they order me one the next day 2 days later it was in stock great service helpful guys and most of all the price was right give me discount as I bought a intercom as well will certainly go there again 10 out o10 !

  • #48

    martyn lee (Sunday, 17 September 2017 09:55)

    called in yesterday to veiw a 1250 bandit, decided to buy it ,they serviced it in afternoon for me so i could take it same day ,also did me a great deal on new mammoth chain & oxford cover , great to deal with in all departments , thanks fellas very happy customer

  • #47

    Tommo (Thursday, 07 September 2017 11:01)

    Great gang of lads at Shorrocks really helpful, the service was second to none and nothing was to much trouble for them.
    Bought a cracking jacket off Tony great quality, the other chap was helpful too not sure of his name think it was mad Dave.
    Clothing area upstairs is mega!! tonnes of good kit

    All in all great shop, great team of lads, cheers for the brew guys and i will be back to spend more with you .

  • #46

    Ian Robertson (Saturday, 02 September 2017 22:07)

    Picked up a like new 64 plate GSX1250FA from Shorrocks today. All good comments you read about Shorrocks are spot on, Chris was brilliant, Tony also makes a good cuppa, we were also picked up from the train station to collect the bike. All in all very happy with the service.

    Cheers to All @ Shorrocks

  • #45

    denys (Friday, 01 September 2017 21:56)

    I phoned about a trade in for a vfr1200 on Tuesday and by Friday 6.10 am thevfr1200 was sitting in my garage. the bike is like new. the service was polite and effortless and responsive.
    I can easily recommend them

  • #44

    Ian Fearnley (Wednesday, 30 August 2017 08:17)

    Part exchanged a Gsxr 1000 for an older FZ1. The deal was easy, got more than I expected for the Gixer. Chris & his company exceeded all my expectations. Would highly recommend Shorrocks to anyone. Perfect.

  • #43

    Jim linnell (Friday, 18 August 2017 12:03)

    Brilliant service, bought Suzuki 1400on line from photos took the risk and what a bike.A whole lot better than I expected fully serviced twelve months MOT great bike. Gleming bike turned up right on time Chris said it would lovely comfortable bike for an old git like me.Definately recommend shorrocks to everybody and I will use them agian.

  • #42

    Rick Ibbott (Wednesday, 16 August 2017 18:03)

    What an absolute pleasure. All staff were friendly, I didn't feel pushed at all. Chris was a real gentleman who knows how to treat customers. I spent a lot of money here (a lot for me!) I'll definitely be returning for my biking needs. Thank you.

  • #41

    Roger Price (Tuesday, 15 August 2017 21:58)

    I've dealt with Shorrocks several times, buying and selling and yet once more they show why they are the No 1 motorcycle dealer in the area; great service, no BS, no hard sell, no hard haggle just a great honest service. I've been paid a really fair competitive price for my trade in and am absolutely thrilled with my purchase. A quality Bonnie T100 sold at a fair price and in tip top condition. Thanks to Chris, personally, and to his ace team including the nicest mechanics you'll ever meet. Throughly recommended.

  • #40

    Robert (Wednesday, 02 August 2017 20:43)

    What a great bunch to deal with. I live in Scotland and deal was done over the phone Monday with bike delivered to me Wednesday morning in as good or better than originally described. Faultless transaction between bikes and over the moon with the service. I will definitely deal with Chris again and always look on the website before anywhere else. Definitely recommend this dealer and thanks again Chris.

  • #39

    John (Wednesday, 02 August 2017 12:10)

    Before you buy your next bike I recommend you check out Chris at shorrocks motorcycles. A decent man who listens to you (very rare theses days) and the service he provides is the best I've experienced. I will definitely be back to buy my next bike off them very happy with the service.

  • #38

    Phil (Saturday, 29 July 2017 09:28)

    Great choice of clothing, helmets and other accessories, tyres at very good prices. Very friendly staff who know there stuff and always they to help you. My first choice around Preston / Lancashire.

  • #37

    Eric r1 (Thursday, 13 July 2017 21:10)

    Best service all-around good prices good people

  • #36

    Adrian (Monday, 03 July 2017 07:59)

    So happy with my Yamaha FZ1. I saw it a week ago and Shorrocks were fantastic. A real pleasure to buy from. Every aspect of the deal was easy including part exchanging 2 bikes against the Yam. I picked the new bike up on Saturday and it was brilliant. The team had checked it over thoroughly. I'm so happy with this bike. Thank you Shorrocks!

  • #35

    Mick (Friday, 23 June 2017 17:55)

    Traded in my Suzuki that I bought from Shorrrocks 4 years ago and replaced her with a Kawasaki Z1000. As always the staff are very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The service I received was above and beyond, saw the Kawasaki late Thursday afternoon, picked it up Friday lunchtime...Bike is pristine. Shorrocks, as always comes very highly recommended....

  • #34

    Gary Evans (Friday, 23 June 2017 17:40)

    Bought a Kawasaki z1000sx from them, excellent service, friendly and helpful staff, bike superb no problems whatsoever, would highly recommend them to anybody,

  • #33

    Chris (Tuesday, 20 June 2017 21:57)

    Traded in my griso against a honda Africa twin. I'm very pleased with my purchase and also the way Chris and the staff treated me. I will definitely be calling there when I'm ready for a change. Well done shorrocks motorcycles�.

  • #32

    Simon (Wednesday, 17 May 2017 10:45)

    Excellent service, friendly staff. When bike did develop a problem with the (18yr old) fuel pump it was fixed under warranty with no questions asked. No complaints.

  • #31

    Phil W (Monday, 15 May 2017 23:34)

    Bought a Triumph Sprint from Shorrocks recently and found the guys there friendly, helpful and transparent. Bike was ready on time, serviced, polished and ready to go. Fair trade in and left the shop happy with the deal I received. Able to have a good chat to the guys in the workshop and everyone there were prepared to spend a little time to ensure I was happy with the deal. This is the second bike I have bought from Shorrocks and have used them for tyres, Mots and gear for many years. Always good service and highly recommended.

  • #30

    Bill C (Sunday, 07 May 2017 00:54)

    Traded in my Vstrom for a Varadero 1000. Chris and the team made it a straight forward transaction. When I picked my Valadero up and over 200 miles later I then realised it was time to go home to recoup to ride another day. Thanks again Shorrocks.

  • #29

    Pete Shepherd (Wednesday, 03 May 2017 21:03)

    ,I had been looking for a new bike for a few months, done all the local dealers , called in to Shorrocks really good selection of bike's and the price's were very reasonable .
    Spoke to Chris and he gave me a excellent price on my part exchange a lot more than I was expecting ,not pushy at all . Ended up with a BMW S1000XR Fantastic
    Would certainly recommend them ,
    Thanks to Chris and the team

  • #28

    Malcolm Webber (Saturday, 29 April 2017 22:32)

    Many thanks to Chris & all the staff for everything to make the purchase of my new toy. They went the extra mile to ensure everything went smoothly, they even picked me up from the train station. Would definitely recommend. Nothing was too much trouble

  • #27

    Alex Tennant (Tuesday, 25 April 2017 20:35)

    I have just picked up my Yamaha MT-03 today and I can say from start to finish the process was a pleasure. After agreeing to the sale only 2 days ago the bike has been MOT'd, serviced and was waiting for me to pick it up.

    With garunteed price match on tyres, clothing and accessories i'll definitley be returning for anything I need in the future.

    I'm lucky to live so local to a bike shop like this, highly recommended. Thank you and keep doing what you do best!

  • #26

    Gary Keighley (Wednesday, 19 April 2017 11:33)

    I recently bought a Suzuki Bandit from Shorrocks Motorcycles and I must say how pleased I am with the Bike and the first class service I received buying the bike and buying a new jacket and gloves from the accessories department. I would recommend them and I will be back when I need a service or tyres, or any other biking gear, Keep up the good work.

  • #25

    Chris (Thursday, 06 April 2017 14:04)

    I recently travelled from the south of England to buy a used BMW motorcycle from Shorrocks motorcycles in Preston and I am very glad that I did. The bike I bought is everything it was described to be, it is in great condition and the price was very fair. Dealing with Chris and Pete was easy; they are straightforward, helpful and honest people.

    If we could do business with people like Chris and Pete all the time, the World would be a much better place.

    Shorrocks is highly recommended

  • #24

    Chris renucci (Tuesday, 14 February 2017 19:20)

    Got my used bike delivered last week after p/x my z1000 for a 2013 gsxr600 of which I am very pleased with. Dealing with Chris was great, no pressure to buy . Was given a very good price for my old bike and the new one was priced realistically. Chris made sure the gixer was fully serviced, MOTed etc, great customer service by all the staff. Damien delivered it to me in Carlisle and was very knowledgeable and friendly, showed me round the bike and made sure I was happy. Would recommend Sherlock motorcycles to anyone looking for a new bike. Do go upstairs to the clothing and accessories dept, it was massive with good displays. Thanks to Chris and all the staff. FANTASTIC.

  • #23

    Darren Bristow (Monday, 30 January 2017 13:50)

    I relieved great, friendly and helpful service and am really pleased with my purchase, would recommend without hesitation.

  • #22

    Graham Moore (Sunday, 29 January 2017 14:35)

    I've just bought a Honda pcx from shorrocks. It was my first time in the shop and found they had loads of bikes and accessories to choose from.
    I was with my two young children and they where all over the shop messing around with helmets and gloves.
    Chris came over and introduced himself to us before leaving us to further have a look around. I found him very approachable and friendly and not at all pushy.
    After I found what I was after we called him over and he explained the different finance deals available and immediately gave us a great discount.
    I took a day to think about buying the bike before phoning Chris and paying over the phone.
    He sorted out the L plates I needed at no extra cost and also the delivery Of The bike to my house.
    On delivery, a very friendly chap ( I didn't get his name unfortunately ) gave me a guide to the bike showing me everything I needed to know and more.
    I could not be happier with the service I got from shorrock and would not hesitate on using them again.
    Thank you guys.

  • #21

    Craig whitfield (Monday, 23 January 2017 22:59)

    fantastic honest people to deal with fantastic bike 11 out of ten stars for me .....thanks guys ...

  • #20

    Phil Dower (Friday, 13 January 2017 18:22)

    Picked up a Pan European today from Shorrocks,
    I was very impressed by all aspects of buying,and subsequent picking up of the bike,Chris and Pete couldn't of been more helpful,they had Darren run me through the bike before I took her,as a matter of course,which was very helpful....Thanks guys �� great bunch of lads.!!!

  • #19

    A Willcox (Thursday, 05 January 2017 15:45)

    Great Service From Chris in Sales Department , I traded in my old Kwak for a newer model and it was all done in few mins quick and easy no messy paperwork just straight forward. I was a little undecided which bike to actual buy as there is such a wide range, but opted for a bike i was used to riding. Great Service highly recommend to future Bikers.

  • #18

    William T (Friday, 23 December 2016 11:59)

    Treated like a VIP. Chris Shorrock made my experience buying my bike very enjoyable. More than helpful and never pushy with the sale unlike other dealers.
    My bike arrived on time by a very friendly delivery driver "Dan".
    I cannot fault Shorrock Motorcycles . One of a kind Motorcycle Dealer.
    Will highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a motorcycle.

  • #17

    Andy Bardsley (Thursday, 15 December 2016 20:58)

    What can i say other than these guys are true professionals! I Purchased a Yamaha FZ1 from Shorrock and from initial contact to test ride to helping me find finance for my Bike Chris Shorrock was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. It was an absolute pleasure to buy from Shorrocks and I'm sure i'll be seeing them again.

  • #16

    J Dillon (Sunday, 04 December 2016 12:55)

    I'd fully recommend Shorrocks, I purchased my new bike a couple of months ago now, the team at Shorrocks are all very helpful and friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
    Thanks Chris for an easy and pleasant transaction.

  • #15

    Tony Ashworth (Friday, 02 December 2016 15:00)

    Today I bought a Triumph Speed master. The service I received was second to none. Chris the salesman went out of his way to make sure I was happy with the bike. Nothing was too much trouble. I've bought many bikes in the past new ones and second hand, this shop is up there with the best. I browsed all the bikes in stock during my visit, all were in tip top condition. Believe me I'm fussy. Well done and many thanks.

  • #14

    Samuel Wood (Wednesday, 30 November 2016 14:10)

    I have recently purchased the 2012 T100.

    From start to finish Chris and Pete were both excellent. Bike was delivered exactly when they said it would, in exactly the condition they described. A pleasure to do deal with. I would reccomend them to anyone.Cheers

  • #13

    Jamie Bedborough (Friday, 25 November 2016 16:37)

    I have recantly purchased a zx6r from these guys and from start to finnish thay have nothing but good and honest. I only saw the bike from photos online. When i spoke to chris i asked him to be honest with the condition of the bike. All he keept saying was "god she is clean" and then pointed out a tiny black smudge on it and i mean tiny. If he didnt say it was there i wouldnt of found it, it was that small. If i get another bike the 1st place i look is shorrocks. Thay deleved to buckingham and there time keeping was bang on. Well recommend them.
    Thanks guys.

  • #12

    Mark Wilkins (Wednesday, 02 November 2016 10:52)

    Purchased a ST1300 over the phone with Shorrocks description and i am absolutely over the moon, Totally as described, Communication Excellent, Friendly service, then had it delivered over 300 miles away and could not fault, Turned up slightly faster than promised (3 hours ahead of time). I would have NO hesitation purchasing again in the future. Absolute 1st class service all the way.

  • #11

    Mike Howell (Tuesday, 11 October 2016 09:59)

    I bought my F800S a couple of weeks ago, very pleased with it, fair price, honest, knowledgable and friendly service. I'd highly recommend Shorrocks to anyone.

  • #10

    John Harris (Friday, 23 September 2016 22:45)

    Hi, I would like to add a review on my experience on purchasing my 650 VStrom. From the moment I arrived at Horrocks I was made very welcome and any questions I asked were dealt with and Chris and his staff were very helpful. I asked if I could have a run out on the bike and not from being from the area was taken out with one of the staff for about 30mins. I was very pleased with the service and would not hesitate in recommending Horrock's !

  • #9

    Phil Belshaw (Tuesday, 20 September 2016 11:32)

    First class customer service from start to finish. All the staff very friendly & helpful (esp Chris) As i was undecided a couple of test rides were made, & a fair part exchange concluded the deal. They have a large range of clothing/parts & accessories which invite you to return. I am delighted with my Bonneville & i would highly recommend them.

  • #8

    Barry Brigden (Sunday, 18 September 2016 19:33)

    Bought my new Shoei Neotech from the guys at Shorrocks. Didn't have the colour I wanted in stock - no problem, ordered-in.
    You want to be able to try before buying, this is the way to do it - forget buying online with these guys, you will not get better service or price.

  • #7

    Stevie Black (Thursday, 15 September 2016 21:39)

    Found these guys through auto trader bikes and I have to say they are one of the best motorcycle traders I have ever dealt with. Friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with from the offset. The bike I was interested in was exactly as described and at a very competitive price. Chris even picked me up from the train station when I went to look at the bike.
    While I was there I had a chance to look round the shop and found an excellent mix of bikes, from large adventure tourers, old school muscle bikes, hooligan machines and commuters to custom bikes and all looked to be in exceptional condition. The shop also sports a large and very well stocked clothing and parts/accessories department upstairs.
    On the whole I can most certainly recommend this business, I am delighted with my purchase and would buy from them again in a heartbeat. Thanks again guys, keep up the good work.

  • #6

    Phil Holmes (Saturday, 10 September 2016 13:25)

    Thank you Chris at Shorrocks. Bought Suzuki gsx 1250.last Saturday one week later love the bike a great firm to deal with many thanks.

  • #5

    Derek Lofthouse (Thursday, 08 September 2016 13:18)

    So glad I found Shorrocks, all in one day...visit the shop(impressed straight away) nice welcome,really nice people(no pushy sales) found the used bike I was looking for, got a good deal on my trade in, sorted the paperwork , bike straight into garage for service and final check / valet, test ride and ready to ride away same day...beat that for service ! Great family business with a great choice of quality used (and new) bikes. Large clothing accessories shop upstairs as well. Don't buy your bike anywhere else till you have checked these guys out,
    ...proud BMW f800GT owner.

  • #4

    adam bradshaw (Wednesday, 31 August 2016 09:47)

    I first used shorrocks on the recommendation of my father who has used them back in his biking days.First purchase was a jacket,now well used but still going after 3 years.This was very competitively priced and good quality.Spares if not in stock are a available within 24 to 48 hours and cheaper than Ebay.Really helpful and knowledgable staff, a great and enjoyable experience every visit,keep up the good work and once again thanks,Adam

  • #3

    tony bradshaw (Wednesday, 31 August 2016 09:35)

    great service on spares and sales,friendly and helpful staff and no high pressure sales I would thoroughly recommend a trip to shorrocks and will continue to use them as long as I am involved with motorcycles.

  • #2

    Steve Bukowski (Friday, 26 August 2016 12:23)

    Everything about my Shorrocks experience has surpassed any expectations.

    Buying a bike long distance: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Helpful, patient, honest
    Quality of stock: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ The bike was described as excellent, it was absolutely
    As new. There was not a bike in stock you would
    You would have been disappointed with.
    Accessories: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ A good range at competitive prices.
    Refreshments: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Coffee and bacon banjo say no more
    Overall: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Really enjoyed dealing with the team, still smiling.