Comments: 67
  • #67

    Bob Barrs (Monday, 25 June 2018 21:12)

    Part X charge my Yamaha XJR at the weekend and I must say it was a absolute pleasure to do business with Shorrocks Chris and the all the guys where most helpful their customer service second to none could not recommend them more highly and a special thanks to Marie who help me with all the paper work brilliant guys thanks

  • #66

    David Gerry (Sunday, 17 June 2018)

    Thanks to Chris and the mechanics agreed a trade in price over the phone travelled down from Newcastle picked up my part exchange no problem mechanic very helpful would definitely recommend them

  • #65

    Roger Williamson (Tuesday, 05 June 2018 23:38)

    Family firm that I haven't done business with before. Would have no problem in recommending them. Fair price on my trade-in bike for MT09 Tracer. Very pleased.

  • #64

    Joe oflaherty (Wednesday, 23 May 2018 22:24)

    Bought my first big bike from shorrocks, great deal, great bike,great shop,all the staff where very helpful,very good overall experiance will be back soon,thanks you shorrocks.

  • #63

    Steve Thorpe (Tuesday, 22 May 2018 18:34)

    Bought my 2nd bike from these guys, which must say a lot. Friendly guys, always helpful when my other bike needed spares or repairs, including offering me cheaper options when my exhaust needed replacing ! They even did me a good deal on clothing etc when I bought it as the other (Yamaha) was my first bike after few years not riding. 2nd bike great to ride, knowing if anything goes wrong, Shorrocks will be there to help me.

  • #62

    Trev (Sunday, 08 April 2018 20:35)

    Bought my first big bike from shorrocks this weekend and im made up with the service, bike and overall experience. Very friendly bunch and cant help enough. Thanks guys

  • #61

    Shaun Ingram (Wednesday, 28 March 2018 00:17)

    Ive dealt with these guys twice in the last 6 months after they were recommended to me, and both times ive found the staff and owners very helpful, very fair and patient.Highly recommended and will be using them again for my future biking needs.

  • #60

    Alan stables (Thursday, 08 March 2018 10:25)

    Really pleased with with the service and totally enjoyed my bike buying experience....it’s easy to get it right when you’ve got the passion for the job these guys have..totally recommend.

  • #59

    Mark Bennett (Friday, 02 March 2018 13:42)

    I'm new to the world of motorcycling and called into shorrocks for the first time this morning to get a couple of items. I was met by a great team of friendly staff who gave me great advice and as a newbie gave me time when asking loads of questions. I am currently doing my DAS and hopefully buying a bigger bike soon. I have been to many motorcycle dealers lately but can honestly say my search is over. When I have my licence I will be returning to Shorrocks to part ex my current bike and get another one. Fantastic range of well looked after tidy bikes. Cant wait to do business with them. Cheers guys.

  • #58

    Kevin Clark (Monday, 19 February 2018 17:40)

    Just P/X my CB250 against a newer CBF600, very good price /exchange for both bikes. dropped newer bike off, took my old 250 away , good service. They serviced my newer bike, new mot. very helpful , friendly people at Shorrocks , both Pete & Chris very professional & bikers themselves.
    would recommend using Shorrocks & would use again for any bike deal, despite me 2hrs away.

  • #57

    Neil Marquis (Thursday, 15 February 2018 15:40)

    Recently visited the shop and ordered two new tyres for my BMW , they were ordered whilst I was there and they were fitted by 1pm the next day ,I call that excellent service at a good price, I also bought a new pair of gloves , the range is very good and it is the same for all items including a very good range of helmets ,yes you guessed it I bought a new helmet too at an excellent discount , I can honestly say the lads were very good ,helpful and pleasant and the bikes are displayed well with room to look at them rather than them being crammed together like some shops. Well done Shorrocks :)

  • #56

    Paul B (Monday, 12 February 2018 12:43)

    Have been dealing with Shorrocks for a long time and always found the staff there to be helpful, friendly & knowledgeable. Nice to call in and look what bikes are in stock and there is a good selection of helmets and clothing too. Would definitely recommend them. Keep up the good work!

  • #55

    David Mitchell (Sunday, 11 February 2018 00:54)

    We called in today for 1x spark plug, but ended up buying a bag of stuff!, Excellent cheerful service, as always, from Dave and Tony in the parts department. Very glad we have such a well established independant local dealer in Shorrocks, who have built up such a well deserved trustworthy reputation over many years, (and still remain so competitive on prices). We Highly recommend them. To ALL at Shorrocks, Thank you for your continued effort to be The Best, keep up the good work lads. Cheers, from Dave and Di...

  • #54

    leslie Devlin (Saturday, 03 February 2018 22:33)

    Really good service from the staff and owners of Shorrocks. Its nice to deal with such friendly people /fellow bikers. At 60 years of age I have meet the good the bad and the ugly of bike dealers. I think Shorrocks are the good guys. I would recommend them.

  • #53

    Ben Lymak (Saturday, 16 December 2017 15:39)

    Fantastic service from these guys. Made my purchase smooth 5 star rating from me.

  • #52

    Paul Finnigan (Friday, 08 December 2017 16:29)

    What a real pleasure to deal with this firm. Just had my Honda Blackbird delivered, on time. Bike was how it was advertised. It makes a real change to deal with a totally honest firm. Pleasure from start to finish to deal with.
    Many thanks guys.

  • #51

    D Smith (Thursday, 19 October 2017 23:21)

    Today was my 3rd buying/selling experience at Shorrocks I love dealing with a business run by real bikers, real people. Prices are always fair whether buying or selling. Nothing is too much trouble and the bikes are always bang on. My new bike excelled today on its first ride, loved every minute. I'll no doubt be back again.

  • #50

    Philip Cooper (Wednesday, 04 October 2017 23:15)

    Any excuse to come to Shorrocks, for a browse! Iv'e had quite a few bikes from here over the years and have been 100% satisfied with them all. The customer service is 1st class, however big or small the sale is. It's no wonder all the reviews here are so positive.

  • #49

    Steve (Thursday, 21 September 2017 18:06)

    Was out looking to buy a new helmet called in just to see what they had hadn't been in there place for a number of years was surprised how much choice they had in the end I chose a shark but didn't have my size they order me one the next day 2 days later it was in stock great service helpful guys and most of all the price was right give me discount as I bought a intercom as well will certainly go there again 10 out o10 !

  • #48

    martyn lee (Sunday, 17 September 2017 09:55)

    called in yesterday to veiw a 1250 bandit, decided to buy it ,they serviced it in afternoon for me so i could take it same day ,also did me a great deal on new mammoth chain & oxford cover , great to deal with in all departments , thanks fellas very happy customer

  • #47

    Tommo (Thursday, 07 September 2017 11:01)

    Great gang of lads at Shorrocks really helpful, the service was second to none and nothing was to much trouble for them.
    Bought a cracking jacket off Tony great quality, the other chap was helpful too not sure of his name think it was mad Dave.
    Clothing area upstairs is mega!! tonnes of good kit

    All in all great shop, great team of lads, cheers for the brew guys and i will be back to spend more with you .

  • #46

    Ian Robertson (Saturday, 02 September 2017 22:07)

    Picked up a like new 64 plate GSX1250FA from Shorrocks today. All good comments you read about Shorrocks are spot on, Chris was brilliant, Tony also makes a good cuppa, we were also picked up from the train station to collect the bike. All in all very happy with the service.

    Cheers to All @ Shorrocks

  • #45

    denys (Friday, 01 September 2017 21:56)

    I phoned about a trade in for a vfr1200 on Tuesday and by Friday 6.10 am thevfr1200 was sitting in my garage. the bike is like new. the service was polite and effortless and responsive.
    I can easily recommend them

  • #44

    Ian Fearnley (Wednesday, 30 August 2017 08:17)

    Part exchanged a Gsxr 1000 for an older FZ1. The deal was easy, got more than I expected for the Gixer. Chris & his company exceeded all my expectations. Would highly recommend Shorrocks to anyone. Perfect.

  • #43

    Jim linnell (Friday, 18 August 2017 12:03)

    Brilliant service, bought Suzuki 1400on line from photos took the risk and what a bike.A whole lot better than I expected fully serviced twelve months MOT great bike. Gleming bike turned up right on time Chris said it would lovely comfortable bike for an old git like me.Definately recommend shorrocks to everybody and I will use them agian.

  • #42

    Rick Ibbott (Wednesday, 16 August 2017 18:03)

    What an absolute pleasure. All staff were friendly, I didn't feel pushed at all. Chris was a real gentleman who knows how to treat customers. I spent a lot of money here (a lot for me!) I'll definitely be returning for my biking needs. Thank you.

  • #41

    Roger Price (Tuesday, 15 August 2017 21:58)

    I've dealt with Shorrocks several times, buying and selling and yet once more they show why they are the No 1 motorcycle dealer in the area; great service, no BS, no hard sell, no hard haggle just a great honest service. I've been paid a really fair competitive price for my trade in and am absolutely thrilled with my purchase. A quality Bonnie T100 sold at a fair price and in tip top condition. Thanks to Chris, personally, and to his ace team including the nicest mechanics you'll ever meet. Throughly recommended.

  • #40

    Robert (Wednesday, 02 August 2017 20:43)

    What a great bunch to deal with. I live in Scotland and deal was done over the phone Monday with bike delivered to me Wednesday morning in as good or better than originally described. Faultless transaction between bikes and over the moon with the service. I will definitely deal with Chris again and always look on the website before anywhere else. Definitely recommend this dealer and thanks again Chris.

  • #39

    John (Wednesday, 02 August 2017 12:10)

    Before you buy your next bike I recommend you check out Chris at shorrocks motorcycles. A decent man who listens to you (very rare theses days) and the service he provides is the best I've experienced. I will definitely be back to buy my next bike off them very happy with the service.

  • #38

    Phil (Saturday, 29 July 2017 09:28)

    Great choice of clothing, helmets and other accessories, tyres at very good prices. Very friendly staff who know there stuff and always they to help you. My first choice around Preston / Lancashire.

  • #37

    Eric r1 (Thursday, 13 July 2017 21:10)

    Best service all-around good prices good people

  • #36

    Adrian (Monday, 03 July 2017 07:59)

    So happy with my Yamaha FZ1. I saw it a week ago and Shorrocks were fantastic. A real pleasure to buy from. Every aspect of the deal was easy including part exchanging 2 bikes against the Yam. I picked the new bike up on Saturday and it was brilliant. The team had checked it over thoroughly. I'm so happy with this bike. Thank you Shorrocks!

  • #35

    Mick (Friday, 23 June 2017 17:55)

    Traded in my Suzuki that I bought from Shorrrocks 4 years ago and replaced her with a Kawasaki Z1000. As always the staff are very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The service I received was above and beyond, saw the Kawasaki late Thursday afternoon, picked it up Friday lunchtime...Bike is pristine. Shorrocks, as always comes very highly recommended....

  • #34

    Gary Evans (Friday, 23 June 2017 17:40)

    Bought a Kawasaki z1000sx from them, excellent service, friendly and helpful staff, bike superb no problems whatsoever, would highly recommend them to anybody,

  • #33

    Chris (Tuesday, 20 June 2017 21:57)

    Traded in my griso against a honda Africa twin. I'm very pleased with my purchase and also the way Chris and the staff treated me. I will definitely be calling there when I'm ready for a change. Well done shorrocks motorcycles�.

  • #32

    Simon (Wednesday, 17 May 2017 10:45)

    Excellent service, friendly staff. When bike did develop a problem with the (18yr old) fuel pump it was fixed under warranty with no questions asked. No complaints.

  • #31

    Phil W (Monday, 15 May 2017 23:34)

    Bought a Triumph Sprint from Shorrocks recently and found the guys there friendly, helpful and transparent. Bike was ready on time, serviced, polished and ready to go. Fair trade in and left the shop happy with the deal I received. Able to have a good chat to the guys in the workshop and everyone there were prepared to spend a little time to ensure I was happy with the deal. This is the second bike I have bought from Shorrocks and have used them for tyres, Mots and gear for many years. Always good service and highly recommended.

  • #30

    Bill C (Sunday, 07 May 2017 00:54)

    Traded in my Vstrom for a Varadero 1000. Chris and the team made it a straight forward transaction. When I picked my Valadero up and over 200 miles later I then realised it was time to go home to recoup to ride another day. Thanks again Shorrocks.

  • #29

    Pete Shepherd (Wednesday, 03 May 2017 21:03)

    ,I had been looking for a new bike for a few months, done all the local dealers , called in to Shorrocks really good selection of bike's and the price's were very reasonable .
    Spoke to Chris and he gave me a excellent price on my part exchange a lot more than I was expecting ,not pushy at all . Ended up with a BMW S1000XR Fantastic
    Would certainly recommend them ,
    Thanks to Chris and the team

  • #28

    Malcolm Webber (Saturday, 29 April 2017 22:32)

    Many thanks to Chris & all the staff for everything to make the purchase of my new toy. They went the extra mile to ensure everything went smoothly, they even picked me up from the train station. Would definitely recommend. Nothing was too much trouble

  • #27

    Alex Tennant (Tuesday, 25 April 2017 20:35)

    I have just picked up my Yamaha MT-03 today and I can say from start to finish the process was a pleasure. After agreeing to the sale only 2 days ago the bike has been MOT'd, serviced and was waiting for me to pick it up.

    With garunteed price match on tyres, clothing and accessories i'll definitley be returning for anything I need in the future.

    I'm lucky to live so local to a bike shop like this, highly recommended. Thank you and keep doing what you do best!

  • #26

    Gary Keighley (Wednesday, 19 April 2017 11:33)

    I recently bought a Suzuki Bandit from Shorrocks Motorcycles and I must say how pleased I am with the Bike and the first class service I received buying the bike and buying a new jacket and gloves from the accessories department. I would recommend them and I will be back when I need a service or tyres, or any other biking gear, Keep up the good work.

  • #25

    Chris (Thursday, 06 April 2017 14:04)

    I recently travelled from the south of England to buy a used BMW motorcycle from Shorrocks motorcycles in Preston and I am very glad that I did. The bike I bought is everything it was described to be, it is in great condition and the price was very fair. Dealing with Chris and Pete was easy; they are straightforward, helpful and honest people.

    If we could do business with people like Chris and Pete all the time, the World would be a much better place.

    Shorrocks is highly recommended

  • #24

    Chris renucci (Tuesday, 14 February 2017 19:20)

    Got my used bike delivered last week after p/x my z1000 for a 2013 gsxr600 of which I am very pleased with. Dealing with Chris was great, no pressure to buy . Was given a very good price for my old bike and the new one was priced realistically. Chris made sure the gixer was fully serviced, MOTed etc, great customer service by all the staff. Damien delivered it to me in Carlisle and was very knowledgeable and friendly, showed me round the bike and made sure I was happy. Would recommend Sherlock motorcycles to anyone looking for a new bike. Do go upstairs to the clothing and accessories dept, it was massive with good displays. Thanks to Chris and all the staff. FANTASTIC.

  • #23

    Darren Bristow (Monday, 30 January 2017 13:50)

    I relieved great, friendly and helpful service and am really pleased with my purchase, would recommend without hesitation.

  • #22

    Graham Moore (Sunday, 29 January 2017 14:35)

    I've just bought a Honda pcx from shorrocks. It was my first time in the shop and found they had loads of bikes and accessories to choose from.
    I was with my two young children and they where all over the shop messing around with helmets and gloves.
    Chris came over and introduced himself to us before leaving us to further have a look around. I found him very approachable and friendly and not at all pushy.
    After I found what I was after we called him over and he explained the different finance deals available and immediately gave us a great discount.
    I took a day to think about buying the bike before phoning Chris and paying over the phone.
    He sorted out the L plates I needed at no extra cost and also the delivery Of The bike to my house.
    On delivery, a very friendly chap ( I didn't get his name unfortunately ) gave me a guide to the bike showing me everything I needed to know and more.
    I could not be happier with the service I got from shorrock and would not hesitate on using them again.
    Thank you guys.

  • #21

    Craig whitfield (Monday, 23 January 2017 22:59)

    fantastic honest people to deal with fantastic bike 11 out of ten stars for me .....thanks guys ...

  • #20

    Phil Dower (Friday, 13 January 2017 18:22)

    Picked up a Pan European today from Shorrocks,
    I was very impressed by all aspects of buying,and subsequent picking up of the bike,Chris and Pete couldn't of been more helpful,they had Darren run me through the bike before I took her,as a matter of course,which was very helpful....Thanks guys �� great bunch of lads.!!!

  • #19

    A Willcox (Thursday, 05 January 2017 15:45)

    Great Service From Chris in Sales Department , I traded in my old Kwak for a newer model and it was all done in few mins quick and easy no messy paperwork just straight forward. I was a little undecided which bike to actual buy as there is such a wide range, but opted for a bike i was used to riding. Great Service highly recommend to future Bikers.

  • #18

    William T (Friday, 23 December 2016 11:59)

    Treated like a VIP. Chris Shorrock made my experience buying my bike very enjoyable. More than helpful and never pushy with the sale unlike other dealers.
    My bike arrived on time by a very friendly delivery driver "Dan".
    I cannot fault Shorrock Motorcycles . One of a kind Motorcycle Dealer.
    Will highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a motorcycle.